Hello, welcome to Huazheng chemical official website of Nigeria!
09064483714
Location:Home >News

News

    Contact us

    Industry application of zinc oxide-News

    Address:lekja, Lagos Nigeria
    Mobile:13430798234

    Hotline09064483714

    Industry application of zinc oxide

    Time:2020-09-15Hits:8


    Zinc oxide, molecular formula is ZnO, white powder, non-toxic and tasteless, yellow at high temperature, and white again after cooling, soluble in acid, alkali, ammonium chloride and ammonia, insoluble in water and alcohol. Zinc oxide is extremely versatile, mainly used in the following major industries:



    1. Ceramic industry: It is an important ceramic chemical flux raw material, widely used in architectural ceramics, wall and floor tile glazes, low-temperature porcelain glazes, and artistic ceramic glazes. Function and use in the glaze: Zinc oxide has a strong fluxing effect in the glaze, which can reduce the expansion coefficient of the glaze, improve the thermal stability of the product, increase the gloss and whiteness of the glaze, and improve the elasticity of the glaze. It can increase the brilliance of the glaze color while expanding the melting range (not suitable for black glaze containing chromium); zinc oxide is mainly reflected in the following aspects:
      ◆Used as a flux: when zinc oxide is used as a flux in low-temperature frit glaze, the general dosage is between 5% and 10%, and the general dosage in low-temperature raw glaze is about 5%.
      ◆ Used as opacifier: adding zinc oxide to the glaze can improve the opacification of the glaze. In the zinc-containing opal glaze, it can improve the whiteness and opacities of the glaze.
      ◆ Used as a crystallization agent: in the artistic glaze crystallization glaze, zinc oxide is an indispensable crystallization agent. When the molten glaze is rapidly cooled, it will form a large crystal pattern, which is very beautiful. The amount of zinc oxide in crystal glaze is up to 20-30%.
      ◆Used to make cobalt sky blue glaze: Zinc oxide is a very important flux in cobalt sky blue glaze. It can make cobalt oxide form a beautiful sky blue in the glaze.



    2. Plastic industry:

      ◆ Mold organisms: can effectively prevent mold organisms from eroding plastics
      ◆ Ultraviolet rays: prevent the erosion of plastics by ultraviolet rays
      ◆ Safety: safe and non-toxic
      ◆ Environmental protection: not polluted by sulfur-containing air



    3. Rubber industry: Zinc oxide can improve the physical properties of vulcanized rubber, enhance the activity of accelerators, shorten vulcanization time, and improve rubber wear resistance and tensile mechanical properties. Secondly, it is used as a reinforcing agent and coloring agent for rubber. It can also be used as a vulcanizing agent for chloroprene rubber and a compound zinc oxide to increase thermal conductivity. It is a vulcanization accelerator and a good reinforcing agent for synthetic rubber, and has a coloring effect.



    4. Paint and coating industry: Zinc oxide has good pigment properties, so it is widely used in the coating industry, especially anti-rust paint and primer. The amount of zinc oxide in the formulation can sometimes be as high as 30%. With the development of inorganic coatings and latex paints, the demand for zinc oxide will increase. Coloring power, hiding power, anti-corrosion, luminescence and other functions. It is often used to produce white paint and enamel. Zinc oxide is slightly alkaline and can react with trace free fatty acids to generate zinc soap, making the paint film flexible and firm, and preventing metal oxidation. In addition, it is also used as a raw material for the production of opalescent glass, zinc-white oil and watercolor paints, as well as cosmetics and various zinc salts.


    5. Metal industry: zinc oxide reacts with phosphoric acid to produce zinc phosphate, which can be used for anti-corrosion and rust prevention on metal surfaces, that is, a zinc-iron-phosphate coating is formed on the metal surface as an anti-rust pigment.


    6. Petroleum industry: Zinc oxide can be used as an additive in petroleum products. It is an indispensable compound additive in lubricating oil. It accounts for about 10-15% of the consumption of various additives. It has anti-oxidant, anti-corrosion and anti-wear multi-effect additives effect.


    7. Glass industry: Adding zinc oxide to glass can increase transparency, brightness and resistance to tensile deformation, and reduce thermal expansion coefficient. It has a new role in optical glass, electrical glass and low-melting glass.




    Editor: Wu Haiqin            Review: Li Weiquan

您好,欢迎访问尼日利亚华正化工官网!
09064483714
您的位置:主页 >新闻动态

新闻动态

    联系我们

    氧化锌的行业应用-新闻动态

    地址:尼日利亚.拉各斯.伊凯贾
    手机:13430798234

    咨询热线09064483714

    氧化锌的行业应用

    发布时间:2020-09-15人气:74

    氧化锌的行业应用

    英文名:Zinc oxide,分子式为ZnO,白色粉末,无毒无味,在高温时呈黄色,冷却后又恢复白色,易溶于酸、碱,氯化铵和氨水,不溶于水和醇。氧化锌用途极其广泛,主要用于以下几大行业:

    1. 陶瓷行业:它是重要的陶瓷化工熔剂原料,在建筑陶瓷、墙地砖釉料与低温瓷釉料、艺术陶瓷釉料中广泛使用。在釉中的作用与用途:氧化锌在釉中有较强助熔作用,能降低釉的膨胀系数,提高产品的热稳定性,同时能增加釉面的光泽与白度,提高釉的弹性,在扩大熔融范围的同时能够增加釉色的光彩(含有铬的黑釉中不宜使用);氧化锌主要体现在以下几个方面:
      ◆ 用作熔剂:氧化锌在低温熔块釉中作为熔剂使用时,一般用量在5%~10%之间,在低温生料釉中用量普通为5%左右。
      ◆ 用作乳浊剂:釉料中加入氧化锌,可提高釉面的乳浊性。在含锌乳浊釉中能够提高釉面的白度和乳浊度。

      ◆ 用作结晶剂:在艺术釉结晶釉中,氧化锌是不可缺少的结晶剂,在熔釉急冷却时,就形成为较大的晶体花纹,非常漂亮。在结晶釉中、氧化锌的用量

         高达20~30%。

      ◆用以制作钴天蓝釉:氧化锌在钴天蓝釉中是非常重要的助熔它能够使氧化钴在釉中形成美丽的天蓝色。

    2.塑料行业:

      ◆ 霉菌生物:可以有效阻止霉菌生物对塑料的侵蚀
      ◆ 紫外线:阻止紫外线对塑料的侵蚀
      ◆ 安全性:安全无毒
      ◆ 环保:不受含硫空气的污染

    3.橡胶行业:氧化锌能改进硫化橡胶的物理性能,增强促进剂的活性,缩短硫化时间,改进橡胶耐磨性和抗拉机械性能。其次用作橡胶的补强剂和着色剂,亦可用作氯丁橡胶的硫化剂及增加导热性能的配氧化锌是合成橡胶的硫化促进剂和良好的补强剂,而且有着色作用。

    4.油漆、涂料行业氧化锌具有良好的颜料性能,因而被广泛用于涂料行业,特别是防锈漆和底漆,配方中氧化锌用量有时可高达30%,随着无机涂料和乳胶漆的日益发展,对氧化锌的需求将日趋增加。着色力、遮盖力以及防腐、发光等作用。常用来生产白色油漆和磁漆。  氧化锌略带碱性,能与微量游离脂肪酸作用生成锌皂,使漆膜柔韧、坚固、阻止金属氧化等。此外,还用作生产乳白玻璃、锌白品种的油彩和水彩颜料,以及化妆品和各种锌盐的原料。

    5.金属行业:氧化锌与磷酸反应,制得磷酸锌,可用于金属表面的防腐、防锈,即在金属表面形成锌--磷酸盐涂层,作为防锈颜料。

    6.石油行业:氧化锌可作为石油产品添加剂,是润滑油中必不可少的复合添加剂,约占各类添加剂消耗量的10-15%,有着抗氧、抗腐、抗磨多效添加剂的作用。

    7.玻璃行业:玻璃中加入氧化锌,可增加透明度、光亮度和抗张力变形,可减少热膨胀系数,在光学玻璃、电气玻璃及低熔点玻璃中得到了新的作用。


    编辑:吴海芹    审核:黎伟权